top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenathaliemoreau99

The thing that grows and grows 😉.....

Not happy enough with having learned all about plastics in our oceans and having a plan to share my findings and raise awareness, as well as a personal plan to be better at all things plastic.

Not happy enough with having built a website for the first time of my life, then translated it into French (merci Maman!) - this later no longer maintained so effectively defunct.

Not happy enough with having lost 10 kilos in 5 months, which involved a radical review of diet, nutrition and general approach to life and age.

Not happy enough having sailed across the Caribbean Sea (sideways) with my (now) girl-friends for life.


This thing that started ⛔ in 2019 keeps growing....

On the horizon are several new initiatives (which is a huge understatement regarding some of the crazy, stupid ideas that are slowly growing in my mind 😳😬đŸ€Ș) which will appear on this blog in good time.


Watch the video below to understand more....🎬


No. The first new initiative / endeavour / undertaking of 2020 is not another voyage (that's coming later....).


First self-taught element of the New Year is Black Magic.đŸ§Ÿâ€â™€ïžđŸ”„ What???

That's DaVinci Resolve video editing software, of course! Here above, a first trial using delightful footage from my sea-sister / crew-mate Emma with her GoPro.

I have to admit that my filming with the DJI Osmo Pocket was a disaster during my crossing.... I decided to change the settings (it was bright there, eh!) which means that all my footage has a blue hue attached to it đŸ€·đŸ»â€â™€ïž. Not completely unusable nevertheless but far from the expected results.... I also decided to go underwater shore-cleaning with my DJI Osmo pocket in Bonaire ; needless to say the case was not fully waterproof (or I made another rookie mistake?) and the DJI literally died on the shores of this Dutch Caribbean island 🌮💧.


There is a lot to learn - so far I have used the basics of Clip editing, timeline building, adding text (yes I can even if I haven't!) and music and exporting to YouTube. The rest will follow soon I'm sure......


Sea you then x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page